Page updated:

RRCA | Arkansas RRCA
WRA-Batesville | WRA Facebook

2015 Grand Prix Results:
Oct. 3 Chile Pepper 10K, Fayetteville
Sept. 19 Arkansas 20k, Benton

Next 2015 Grand Prix Race:
Oct. 17 Survivors' Challenge 10K, Fort Smith

2015 Challenge Series Results:
Oct. 10 Katz Tracks 5k, Melbourne
Sept. 12 Band On The Run 5K, Batesville

Next 2015 Challenge Series Race:
Oct. 17 WRMC Run the Wave 5K, Batesville

2015 Schedule

Don't Forget To Wave

After making Tracks in Melbourne on Saturday, Oct. 10 (click for Katz Tracks results), now it's time to do the Wave. Next up in our Challenge Series is the WRMC Run the Wave 5K at 8 a.m. this Saturday, Oct. 17, in Batesville. The race at White River Medical Center raises funds for nursing scholarships.

The Katz Tracks 5K helps students, too, helping with expenses for the Melbourne Bearkatz cross-country teams. The teams were out in force on race day, with sophomores Kolten Smith and Preston Clairday finishing first and third, sandwiching Cave City freshman Kendall Townsley. The Lady Bearkatz put on a good show as well, with junior high leader Kiley Webb, a seventh grader, winning the ladies overall title. Big brother Tyler Webb, XC standout from the Melbourne class of 2015, helped encourage little sister to rise to the occasion. The race was a Step Up bonus points event in the Challenge Series.

On Course

At our August meeting, Batesville Pioneer Boys Cross Country Coach Harold Wilson filled us in on plans for the home meet Oct. 20 at the Sulphur Rock campus. The chief need is for a support crew to monitor and direct runners on the course, with four races from 4:30-6:30 p.m. We have 12 club members planning to assist beginning at 3 that afternoon, and would like several more. Let Bruce Oakley know if you can help. Coach Wilson and Bruce stepped off a 1.77-mile junior high course and a second loop that completes a 3.1-mile senior high course, with a large infield making for open viewing of most of the run. This will be the first home meet in many years, so pass the word to Pioneer parents, fans and friends to come see these hard-working athletes on their home turf.

Join the Club

Not a member? Have a running buddy or wannabe who's not yet a member? Spread the word and click one of the registration links above left to join the fun as we continue to promote running and fitness throughout our community! Register online or mail membership and other printable forms to: White River Roadrunners, 475 Fayrene Street, Batesville, AR 72501. We have club T-shirts available free to our members in men's, women's and youth sizes, so join today and pick up a tech shirt to run in the best Roadrunner style!

Our Officers

2015 OFFICERS: Suzy Oakley, President; Rebecca Patterson, President-elect; Bruce Oakley, Secretary; and Donna Johnson, Treasurer.

Past Presidents
2014: Bruce Oakley 2013: Dwayne Dickey 2012: Davy Insell 2011: Jennifer Liles-Dorris
2010: Andy Buschmann 2009: Robert Barber 2008: Joe Pool 2007: Sandy Pool
2006: Ken McSpadden 2005: Rita Cooke 2004: Kay Hermansen-Pool 2003: Ken McSpadden
2002: Sam Cooke 2001: Joe Pool    

Page maintained by Bruce Oakley (
Last update: Oct. 12, 2015